Habs talked to Nygren about possiblity on being traded

The Montreal Canadiens have had discussions with Swedish prospect Magnus Nygren about potentially being traded if he no longer fits in their plans, according to Ola Winther of Hockey Sverige.

We’ve talked about a possible trade I would not bring a sweater and we’ll see what happens now in the next few weeks as well, in connection with the draft and so. They have said that they do not stand in the way if I want to become traded, as long as they can get something back. It’s really just have to wait and see what happens.
 
“They have told me that they want me to go over and join in and fight for a place, then we will see what happens. We have not had any discussion about any lending and according to them, it is Hamilton who comes on my part if I do not take a seat.”
 

Nygren reiterated that if he does not make the Montreal Canadiens out of camp that he will not report to the Hamilton Bulldogs of the AHL. Nygren also noted that he would only return to Färjestad BK of the SHL if he does not play in North America for the 2014-2015 season.

